Get In Touch
trust-logo-purpleArtboard 1trust-logo-whiteArtboard 1
Get In Touch
Google Translate
Google Search
School Logo

Unity Church of England

Multi Academy Trust


Alban Diocese

The Diocese of St Albans mostly consists of the counties of Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire, together with part of the London Borough of Barnet. Within that area, 135 Church of England schools and academies are under the oversight of the Diocesan Board of Education which works through its Umbrella Trust.


The Diocese requires a majority of the Unity Trust Members and of the Unity Trust Board of Directors. The fact that the MAT is a Church majority one means that the Chief Executive is responsible for leading the maintenance, support and development of the MAT’s Christian ethos.